The 1855 Society | Cheadle Hulme School Skip to main content

The 1855 Society

CHS was founded on philanthropic principles in 1855 and it is therefore fitting that those who choose to leave a legacy become members of our 1855 society. 

We are indebted to those who have left legacies and enabled us to continue with our mission and we are also incredibly grateful to those who have agreed to leave a gift in their will. 

You can read more about leaving a legacy to CHS here.

We are most grateful for the legacies we have received;

Margaret Alcock

Brenda Beales

Evelyn Bird

Isla Buttar

Arthur Chapman

Walter Chapman

Jean Cooke

Mary Coppock

Sheila Franklin

Alastair Gibson

David Goodison

Patricia Hartley

Jock Holland

Norah Horton

Rosemary Huddart

Ena Kent

Brenda MacLeod

Roger Marsh

Barbara Owen

Joy Pilkington

Graham Swepson

Alan Thistlethwaite

Shirley Wigfield

Vaughan Wilcock

Marion Winterbottom