Governors | Cheadle Hulme School Skip to main content


"Strongly supported by excellent governance and inspirational leadership, pupils gain intellectual confidence, develop their academic potential and enjoy considerable success." - ISI Inspection, April 2017

Mr Philip Johnson (Chair) - Chair of Finance Committee and Member of Estates & Premises Committee and CHS Enterprises Ltd Board.

Mrs Catherine Boyd (Deputy-Chair) - Chair of Junior School and Legal & Compliance Committees and Member of Finance and Staff Development, Welfare & Reward Committees.

Mr Michael Birchall - Deputy Chair of Academic & Attainment Committee and Member of Junior School and Legal & Compliance Committees.

Ms Jodi Birkett

Mr Robin Cridland - Member of Information Technology and Junior School Committees.

Mr Peter Driver - Member of Academic & Attainment and Nominations Committees and Trustee of 150th Anniversary Bursary Trust Fund.

Professor Kay Marshall

Dr David Riley - Member of Finance, Health & Safety and Nominations Committees and Trustee of 150th Anniversary Bursary Trust Fund.

Mr Chris Roberts - Chair of Estates & Premises Committee.

Mr David Shipley - Member of Finance and Nominations Committees and Chair and Trustee of 150th Anniversary Bursary Trust Fund.

Mrs Joanne Squire - Chair of Staff Development, Welfare & Reward Committee and Member of Nominations Committee.

Mr Martin Tyley

Anyone wishing to contact the Chair of Governors should write to P.R. Johnson Esquire, c/o The Clerk to the Governors, at Cheadle Hulme School, Claremont Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, SK8 6EF.