MUN take to Tudor Hall

Dramatic debates and persuasive cases were made when CHS sent 17 delegates and 4 guest chairs to the MUN conference at Tudor Hall School in Banbury – and even picked up prizes in the process!

CHS MUNCH Co-Ordinator, Mrs Judi Shand said; “It was an excellent weekend and all our students were a pleasure to be with, representing the School to the highest standard.”

Over the weekend-long event, the Brazil delegation of CHS students including Teri Devlin, Eden Stanbra, Parshva Shah, Isobel Barfoot and Ian Lau, were highly commended – second in the whole conference.

The USA delegation included CHS students Isabelle Marsh, Alyssa Kouyate, Alvaro Rodrigo, Hugo Ryan and Andrew Pimlott – commended in the General Assembly and commended overall.

Individual awards were as follows:


Highly commended

Alyssa Kouyate

Alvaro Rodrigo

Teri Devlin

Isobel Barfoot.



Hugo Ryan

Abdul-Ghani Farooqi

Ian Lau

Eden Stanbra


Congratulations to all who took part.